The Ashes 2015 Ist Test ENG vs AUS Prediction Playing XI Winner & Result

The biggest rivalry of Cricket between Australia and England the Ashes 2015 is about to start and the war of words has already begun as we have seen Aussie batsman vice captain Steve Smith claiming that English squad is not a threat for them at all. It is one of the most awaited contest as it is happening from decades and it will be very interesting to see that whether England have the capacity to defeat the visitors of not.


Expected Playing XI The Ashes First Test 2015 England vs Australia

England Playing XI – Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Adil Rashid, Steven Finn, Jos Buttler (wk), Stuart Broad, Ian Bell, Gary Ballance, James Anderson, Moeen Ali, Alastair Cook (c)

Australia Playing XI – Michael Clarke (c), Josh Hazlewood, Shaun Marsh, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Chris Rogers, Steven Smith, Shane Watson, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Johnson

Which team will win Ashes first test 2015 Eng vs Aus  

Australia – 70%

England – 30%

Match Info

England vs Australia, 1st Test

Series: The Ashes, 2015

Date: Wed, Jul 08, 2015 – Sun, Jul 12, 2015

Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

In the Ashes 2014 Last Year Australia have won all 5 matches against England here are the details

07 January, 2014 at Sydney, Australia won by 281 runs – The Ashes 2013-14, 5th Test

30 December, 2013 at Melbourne, Australia won by 8 wkts – The Ashes 2013-14, 4th Test

17 December, 2013 at Perth, Australia won by 150 runs – The Ashes 2013-14, 3rd Test

09 December, 2013 at Adelaide, Australia won by 218 runs – The Ashes 2013-14, 2nd Test

25 November, 2013 at Brisbane, Australia won by 381 runs – The Ashes 2013-14, 1st Test


I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification