Team India for Bangladesh Tour 2015 Announced – Harbhajan Singh Back

As Indian Premier League IPL 8 is about to end soon Board of Control of Cricket in India BCCI on Wednesday announced both the test and ODI squads for forthcoming India tour of Bangladesh in which is going to begin from June next month. The series comprises of one test match & three one day internationals and this is surely not going to be a easy contest for the Men in Blue as Bangla boys have already white washed Pakistan in their previous tournament.

cricket-player-harbhajan-singhThe biggest surprise came when BCCI selection committee announced that lethal Indian of spinner who is also known by the name of terminator Harbhajan Singh is back in the squad. He will get only one opportunity to prove his worth as he will play only in the one test match which will take place at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium from June 10 – June 14. Recently he perrmed quite exceptionally at IPL 8 as due to his hard efforts Mumbai Indians have reached finale already.

Apart from Harbhajan the other suprising name who was being selected for the tour is Lokesh Rahul. He has gone through a very bad run in the Indian Premier League still selectors have showed faith one him and gave him a chance. Virat Kohli was being named as Captain for the test side while skipper cool Mahendra Singh Dhoni for the one day squad.

Team India test squad for Bangladesh tour

Virat Kohli, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karn Sharma,Harbhajan Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane,Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Ishant Sharma

Team India ODI squad for Bangladesh tour

MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni.

India tour of Bangladesh 2015 Schedule

Jun 10 Wed – Jun 14 Sun Bangladesh vs India, 1st Test 9:30 AM Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium Fatullah
Jun 18 – Thu – Bangladesh vs India, 1st ODI 13:30 PM Shere Bangla National Stadium Dhaka
Jun 21 – Sun Bangladesh vs India, 2nd ODI 13:30 Shere Bangla National Stadium Dhaka
Jun 24 – Wed Bangladesh vs India, 3rd ODI 13:30 Shere Bangla National Stadium


I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification