PBL 2017 Schedule Teams Players List Timings Dates Venues Full Details Premier Badminton League

PBL 2017 Schedule Teams Players List Timings Dates Venues Full Details Premier Badminton League :- The wait is over people as Premier Badminton League Season 2 is starting from today and expectations are too high from this edition as we have witnessed previous year Delhi Acers won the first season now it will be interesting to see which team will win this time around as players from all around the world are participating as they are being bought by various franchise during the auction which held earlier.


In the Season 2 of Premier Badminton League 2017 there are 6 teams which are participating as follows :

Hyderabad Hunters
Delhi Acers
Mumbai Rockets
Chennai Smashers
Bengaluru Blasters
Awadhe Warriors

Premier Badminton League 2017 Teams List Full with Players Names

Awadhe Warriors: Srikanth Kidambi (India), Wong Wing Ki Vincent (Hong Kong), Aditya Joshi (India), Rituparna Das (India), Saina Nehwal (India), Bodin Isara (Thailand), Goh Wei Shem (Malaysia), Markis Kido (Indonesia), Savitree Amitrapali (Thailand) and Prajakta Sawant (India)

Bengaluru Blasters: Viktor Axelsen (Denmark), Boonsak Ponsana (Thailand), Sourabh Verma (India), Gadde Ruthvika Shivani (India), Porntip Buranaprasertsuk (Thailand), Yoo Yeon Seong (South Korea), Pranaav Jerry Chopra (India), Ko Sung Hyun (South Korea), Ashwini Ponnappa (India), Sikki Reddy (India)

Chennai Smashers: Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (Thailand), Tommy Sugiarto (Indonesia), Parupalli Kashyap (India), Arundhati Pantawane (India), PV Sindhu (India), Chris Adcock (England), Mads Pieler Kolding (Denmark), Sumeeth Reddy (India), Ramya Tulasi (India) and Gabrielle Adcock (England)

Delhi Acers: Jan Jorgensen (Denmark), Son Wan Ho (South Korea), Vladimir Ivanov (Russia), Siril Verma (India), Aakarshi Kashyap (India), Nitchaon Jindapol (Malaysia), Ivan Sozonov (Russia), Akshay Dewalkar (India), Jwala Gutta (India), Maneesha Kukkapalli (India)

Hyderabad Hunters: Rajiv Ouseph (India), Sai Praneeth (India), Sameer Verma (India), Carolina Marin (Spain), Krishna Priya (India), Tan Boon Heong (Malaysia), Wee Kiong Tan (Malaysia), Satwik Sairaj (India), Meghna Jakkampudi (Indonesia) and Cahu Hoi Wah (China)

Mumbai Rockets: Ajay Jayaram (India), HS Prannoy (India), Shreyansh Jaiswal (India), Vrushali Gummadi (India), Sung Ji Hyun (South Korea), Lee Yong Dee (South Korea), Nipithphon Phusnhphupet (Thailand), Mohita Sahdev (India) and Nadiezda Zieba (Poland)

Premier Badminton League 2017 Schedule Fixtures Full Details

1 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai Smashers, Bengaluru Blasters vs Delhi Acers

2 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Hyderabad Hunters

3 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Chennai Smashers, Delhi Acers vs Mumbai Rockets

4 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Mumbai Rockets

5 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Delhi Acers

6 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Mumbai Rockets

7 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Hyderabad Hunters

8 January: Delhi Acers vs Chennai Smashers

9 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Bengaluru Blasters

10 January: Mumbai Rockets vs Chennai Smashers

11 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Chennai Smashers

12 January: Delhi Acers vs Hyderabad Hunters

13 January: Semi-final 1, Semi-final 2

14 January: Final

Where to watch Live

The matches of Premier Badminton League 2017 will be telecast on the following channels Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 as well as in their HD versions. For those who do not have access to a television, one can simply log on to Hotstar to catch all the action online.

Stay tuned with us for more updates related to Premier Badminton League 2017

I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification