India vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Live Score Prediction Playing XI’s Result 18 June 2016

India vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Live Score Prediction Playing XI’s Result 18 June 2016 :- After whitewashing Zimbabwe at their own backyard in the ODI series men in blue are all set to repeat the same in T20 series which is starting from today as India vs Zimbabwe first Twenty 20 match is about to begin and analyzing both the sides we are expecting a one sided contest once again here tonight.


The India team will take on Zimbabwe for the first t20 international on June 18 at Harare Sports Club in the capital of Zimbabwe.

Dhoni now would like to finish this tour by another dominant performance in all the three t20 internationals against Zimbabwe that will kick on Saturday.

This Indian team has completely young and new faces but expect of Faiz Fazal all the other 14 players have IPL contracts and have enough expereince to handle the pressure of t20 format.

While the likes of Kedar Jadhav and Manish Pandey had toured Zimbabwe in 2015 under the Captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane and they managed to draw that series by 1-1 as India team was defeated in the second game of 2015 t20 series.

Meanwhile, players like KL Rahul and Jasprit Bumrah could prove to be the X factor for the Indian side led by the expereince of MS Dhoni in t20 Cricket as a skipper.

On the other side, Zimbabwe team would be looking to bounce back from the 3-0 defeat by the hands of Indian team. This zimbabwe team has really been poor in both bowling and batting in the 50 over format.

But Zimbabwe fans can expect for some competiton from their local team as they had done in the 2015 t20 series against the same side.

In 2015 series Zimbabwe had won the second match of the t20 series and mananged to draw the series by 1-1. The coach of Zimbabwe Makhaya Ntini need to ask his boys to give some solid performance both with ball and bat.

While Zimababwe think tank has called Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Chamunorwa Chibhabha and Tapiwa Mufudza in their Squad for t20.

Toss Winner

India wins the toss and MS Dhoni has elected to bowl first


India (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami(w), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer(c), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano

Match facts

Match: ZIM vs Ind, 1st T20I, India tour of Zimbabwe, 2016

Date: Saturday, June 18, 2016

Time: 11:00 AM GMT

Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Do arrive back for more updates related to India tour of Zimbabwe 2016

I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification