Jun 1, 2020

BCCI Annouces Team India Squad for Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Full Details

BCCI Annouces Team India Squad for Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Full Details :- Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday 12 Jan 2020 announced the 15 women squad which will represent India at the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020. Explosive batting allrounder Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Indian team as they will take on mighty Australian side in the very first match which will take place on 21 Feb 2020 at Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney, Australia.

The most surprising selection among all the 15 women was of the uncapped Bengal batter Richa Ghosh as the inclusion of 16-year-old Ghosh is the significant shake-up in an otherwise fairly settled contingent led by veteran Harmanpreet Kaur. There is no place in the side for Anuja Patil or Mansi Joshi but Rajeshwari Gayakwad forces her way into the setup after missing the series against West Indies.

Indian Women Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2020 Squad List

Below is the complete list of 15 women squad which has been selected by BCCI for upcoming ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2020 :

  • Harmanpreet Kaur (c)
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Shafali Verma
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Harleen Deol
  • Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Richa Ghosh
  • Taniya Bhatia (wk)
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Radha Yadav
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Stay connected with us for more updates related to ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

Arjun Grover

I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification

View all posts by Arjun Grover →