Assam Assembly Election Results 2016 BJP Gets Majority All Channels #Verdict16 Full Details

Assam Assembly Election Results 2016 BJP Gets Majority All Channels #Verdict16 Full Details :- The era of Tarun Gogoi finally came to an end today in Assam as the people of the major northeast state of India completely rejected Indian National Congress this time around as they gave Bhartiya Janata Party a thumping majority which shows that BJP is on the right track of achieving their dream of a Congress Mukt Bharat.


The legislative assembly election were held in two phases on April 4 and 11 2016 to elect members of the 126 constituencies in Assam. The overall polling percentage in Assam elections of 2016 was 84.72%, which is highest in the history of Assam. The turnout saw an increase from the 2011 Assembly election figure, which was 75%.

The counting of Assam Legislative Assembly election 2016 votes and results happened on 19 May 2016.

The parties that have contested in Assam Assembly Elections 2016 includes

1. Bharatiya Janata Party

2. Indian National Congress

3. Asom Gana Parishad

4. Bodoland People’s Front

5. Rabha Jatiya Aikya Manch

6. Tiwa Jatiya Aikya Manch

7. United People’s Party

8. All India United Democratic Front

9. Rashtriya Janata Dal

10 Janata Dal (United)

11. Communist Party of India (Marxist)

12. Communist Party of India

Assam Elections 2016 Results Channels Wise

Below is the complete list of Assam assembly results 2016 channels wise including Zee News, Times Now, ABP News, India Today and India News checkout :

Times Now 88 22 14 2
ABP News 87 24 13 2
 Zee News  87  24  13  2

Stay connected with us for more updates on Assam Legislative Assembly Election 2016

I am a cool brat from Jammu and Kashmir who is an amateur bike rider and pro blogger. I love to hang around with mah buddies, explore new things and yes I am the one who believes in skill rather than qualification